From hale»studio you can login to your hale»connect account either via the File menu or the Welcome page.
You have the option to save the entered credentials by checking the Save credentials checkbox. Your user name and password will be stored in a secure way. When you store your credentials for the first time, you will need to setup a master password for the secure storage to protect it against unauthorized use. hale»studio will query you for this password once every time the application is restarted as soon as the secure store is accessed for the first time.
You can edit the stored user name and password in the application preferences dialog under hale»connect. The credentials are saved by clicking Apply or closing the preferences dialog with OK. By clicking Validate credentials you can check whether the entered credentials are accepted by hale»connect. To remove stored credentials press Clear credentials or choose Log out and clear credentials from the File menu.